17/9/14 - Cooma University Centre now Community Governed

17 September 2014

In July this year the CUC became an Incorporated, Not for Profit organisation run by a Community Board. This will allow us to form partnerships with universities, apply for funding grants and increase community support of the centre. Snowy Hydro has moved from directly running the centre to now being a major sponsor of the CUC. Snowy Hydro will continue to support the centre financially, along with support and assistance from the Cooma Monaro Shire Council.

The Cooma Universities Centre board consists of Duncan Taylor (Chairman), Anne Maslin (Deputy Chair), Carolyn Ewart (Secretary), Mick Boyce (Treasurer), Adrian Bell, David Hogan and Dean Lynch. 

Commencing in Semester One 2015, students will be able to study an entire degree here in Cooma at the CUC. Degrees on offer will be a Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood), a Bachelor of Education (Primary Teaching) or a degree in the tourism and events field. 

For further information about the board, or information about courses commencing in 2015, visit our website at coomauc.com.au